Skip to content Where Legends Are Made
College of Engineering
decorative intro image for page

Engineering Administration

The leadership team for The University of Alabama College of Engineering works together to advance the teaching, research and service missions of the College, providing guidance and support for the College’s programs, faculty, staff and students.

The College is led by Dr. Clifford L. Henderson, dean of the College of Engineering, who oversees the direction of the College along with its academic departments, degree programs, research centers and other support programs. Dean Henderson is aided by a talented group of associate and assistant deans who provide direct oversight and leadership of various portions of the College and by the UA College of Engineering External Advisory Board, which is composed of industry, government and academic leaders who assist the College through guidance and counsel to Dean Henderson and his staff.

Associate Deans

Dr. Sandra Pettit

Dr. Sandra Pettit

Student Success

Dr. Derek G. Williamson

Dr. Derek G. Williamson

Undergraduate and Graduate Programs




Dr. Tim A. Haskew

Dr. Tim A. Haskew

Research and Economic Development

Campaign Cabinet

The following members of the Capital Campaign Cabinet are working to make sure the College of Engineering is always moving forward.

Tom Kilgore

Brian Barr

Artis Brown

Sheila Cummings

Cindy Gray

Mike Johns

Hugh Mathews

Leroy McAbee

Pierce Norton

Mike O’Brien

Erskine Ramsay

Sid Tankersley